JCES Staff

Dr. Samory T. Pruitt

Publisher
Vice President for Community Affairs

The University of Alabama
P.O. Box 87013 | Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: (205) 348-8376 Fax: (205) 348-4988
E-mail: samory.pruitt@ua.edu

Dr. Marybeth Lima

Editor
Cliff & Nancy Spanier Alumni Professor
Louisiana State University
159 E. B. Doran Building, LSU
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4505
Phone: (225) 578-1061
Email: MLima@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Dr. Andrew Pearl

Executive Editor
Director of Community Engagement Research and Publications
The University of Alabama
1115 Capital Hall
Phone: (205) 348-2148
Email: apearl@ua.edu

 

Dr. Darren Lortan

Associate Editor
Head of Department, Mathematics
Durban University of Technology
Email: dlortan@dut.ac.za

 

 

Dr. Amanda Wittman

Book Review Editor
Associate Director for Community-Engaged Curricula and Strategy
Cornell University
Email: awittman@cornell.edu

 

 

Dr. Katherine Adams

Associate Editor, Community Perspectives and Student Voices
Assistant Professor
University of North Georgia
Nesbitt 5156
Phone: (678) 717-3519
Email: Katherine.Adams@ung.edu

Jake Peterson

Student Editor
Ph.D. Candidate, Kinesiology
Center for Community-Based Partnerships
The University of Alabama
Email: jtpeterson2@crimson.ua.edu

Dr. Edward Mullins

Editorial Assistant
Professor Emeritus of Journalism
Director, Community Research and Communication
Center for Community-Based Partnerships
The University of Alabama
P.O. Box 870172 | Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0172
Phone: (205) 348-7392
Email: emullins@bama.ua.edu

 

 

Violet Nkwanzi

Assistant to the Editor
Ph.D. Candidate, Social Work
Center for Community-Based Partnerships
The University of Alabama
P.O. Box 870372
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Email: jces@ua.edu

 

Karyn Bowen

Production Editor/Web Producer
Marketing Manager, Community Affairs
The University of Alabama
P.O. Box 870372
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Email: kbowen@ua.edu

Diane Kennedy-Jackson

Editorial Assistant
Publications Coordinator, Community Affairs
The University of Alabama
P.O. Box 870372
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Email: dkkennedy1@ua.edu